Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

My car hasn’t been this clean inside since I bought it & I also greatly appreciated the shuttle service to & from!! They were very friendly:)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

It’s great to have such a quality Auto Center in Poulsbo. I was hesitant to take it to another shop but due to the diversity of cars they sell and maintain, it was the right choice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

As usual everyone I dealt with were friendly. Fair price, nice job of detailing and prompt service. We will bring both our cars to Liberty Bay for service whenever needed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2020

The staff at liberty Bay are genuine. We have purchased two cars and use their service department. Sales and service are excellent.We will continue to use their service department. They even come to our home to pick up the car for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2020

Positive: Nice detailing work, the R looks good! Negative: The car was left unlocked, with the key in it at pickup. Good that we got there before someone else noticed the key on the floor.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2020

I came in for an oil change. I was in and out in no time. Thank you for the great service! Josh was very helpful and great to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2020

I took my vehicle in for a mini detail. It came back looking very clean, vacuumed out very nice and ready for sale. I appreciate the labor involved to get this accomplished for me. I would certainly use this service again and I will recommend it to anybody I know!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2020

I have been buying cars & trucks from Kevin at LBA for years I believe 3 now. Additionally, they service my cars & trucks. Their service department solved an issue I was having with my RAM 2500 diesel that the local Dodge dealer could not solve. Fair pricing, great people and super service keeps me coming back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2020

I bought a Nissan Leaf from Liberty Bay Auto. Turned out to be a great car. Then I started taking my older Chrysler 200 in for oil changes and now a new battery. Wow! I always leave feeling like I got my money's worth. Yeah... they do a great job. But they also treat you with respect. Which is kind of rare from auto mechanics these days. Now I feel like I have a local mechanic that I can trust.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2020

This was my first time with you guys and it was a very good one. Everyone was very helpful. I would definitely refer people and also come back for future work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2020

The service department at Liberty Bay Auto was excellent as usual. Eric went out of his way to make our experience extraordinary. We also highly recommend Kevin Hogan for all of your car purchases!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2020

Excellent job in diagnosing the problem, discussing recommended repairs in easy to follow language, navigating through my warrantee, keeping me informed and doing another great job on my car! We moved to Poulsbo 4 years ago and are grateful to have such a dependable, customer-centered facility. Thanks to Eric and the team at Liberty Bay fort always going beyond our expectations for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2020

Liberty Bay Auto is very responsive to their customers and so friendly. Wesley Jordan is especially professional, knowledgeable, and a delight to work with. Thank you Wesley for your hard work and making us a really happy customer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2019

Hannah gives every transaction 100% of her attention. Hannah works with professionalism and integrity while she works with you. Hannah is super easy to talk to. Head down to Liberty Bay and ask for Hannah you won’t be disappointed!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2019

Took my wife’s 10 year old Subaru Outback in for its first detail. Could not believe what a show room quality of a car I got back. Interior spot less and even the ivory leather seats cleaned up real well. Exterior was spotless and I mean no water spots on car or windshield with a beautiful wax job. Engine compartment like new. I will make it a habit to get my cars done more often than waiting 10 years. James Baird was professional and on top of letting us know when the car was done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2019

If you need help getting the car with a great deal then ask for Hannah Green at Liberty Auto Bay! She’s awesome and will take good care of you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2019

Very friendly, very knowledgeable, and made the purchase of our new car so easy, I will be recommending Liberty Bay to all my friends. Great place, Great people!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2019

I may be an impulsive buyer of vehicles, so I trust that when I go in and speak to a dealership they will guide me through the pros and cons. I met Zach about one year ago when I was planning on trading my 2015 Toyota 4Runner in for something different, he and I test drove a mid size pickup with canopy and I was not convinced it was for me. I was in not so much of a hurry at that point but wanted to find something to match my outdoor lifestyle.....car camping while climbing rocks! When I got ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2019

I worked till 11:30pm and drove to the Edmonds ferry from Lynden to get to Poulsbo most of the night, no sleep. The dealer was so kind and helpful. He answered all my questions and got me a great trade in on my old truck. He even kicked in an auto start for me which I need in the icy winter. No pressure at all. That was the sell to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2019

Great service!! Bob and the gang are awesome use them for the Toyota, Lexus and G M C . Certainly better than this 25 word minimum!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2019

They were extremely friendly and easy going! They made buying my new car a breeze! Love the atmosphere and the entire set up of the place! 😁

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2019

I was greeted with a big smile, my car was taken in as soon as I arrived and I was informed of the progress as it was being worked on. They are always fast, reliable, knowledgeable and pleasant. I can always trust what they find and I’ll keep going back to Liberty Bay Auto.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2019

My 2004 Toyota had an immediate problem and took it to Liberty Bay Auto. They handled it expediently and properly with outstanding results. They are my mechanic for life!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2019

Libertybay is one of the lowest pressure dealers I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I wanted a specific vehicle from the lot and they made sure I got exactly what I wanted. The vehicle had an issue with its turbo and they wouldn't let me even test drive it until their service department were satisfied with the repairs. They kept in contact with me through the entire process and though it took a couple weeks they ensured I recieved exactly what I was looking for. I will be recommending them to my friends and family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2019

Excellent personal, friendly, and knowledgeable service team. I have a Land Rover LR4 and wouldn't take it anywhere for maintenance other than Liberty Bay. Timely service and great value!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2019

A most enjoyable experience, relational, really good ambiance, ambiente, environment, relaxed, such excellent people to work with... thorough, competent, zero pressure. It was truly enjoyable to deal with Liberty Bay, especially after reluctance to even look for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2019

Excellent service, great communication, on time, thorough and convenient rides to and from the dealership. Would recommend them to anyone for detailing and other services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2019

Jonathan was perfect! Courteous, patient and communicative. No high pressure, listened and followed thru. Great social and customer service skills! His sharp sense of humor will bode him well in the sales business!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2019

Pros: Great employees and customer service! Cons: Esimate to R&R Range sensor $1,085 and $1,200 to replace both front axles. I got other estimate for identical work at reputable certified shop on Bainbridge Island for exactly $1,208 using OEM!! Now explain that one?? These guys would not come down or match and said it is what it is. So, if you take your vehicle in for an inspection or diagnostic and you get an estimate, make xxxx sure you get another one or two from somewhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2019

Colton was kind and professional. Made buying a car easy and pleasant experience. It seems like they enjoy their jobs and work together as a team. I trust Liberty Bay Auto.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2019

We arrived late in the day with kids in tow, Renee was patient and helpful to make experience fun for our kids. Very responsive to follow up questions!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2019

Had my car detailed after a week of grandkids and orange sodas spilled all over the back seat. The car came out better than expected

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2019

I bring all three of my cars there for everything. I also have a German car that can be finicky... but I trust them to work on it. They are great. The customer service is second to none.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2019

Liberty Bay provided great service from the moment I arrived until I departed. They were thorough and took time to fully explain all pertinent issues. I am a customer for life.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2019

If you were looking for a place to buy a car that makes you feel like a friend or family this is the place to come. They listen to find out your needs and provide any and all information you need to make The best decision. This is not a strong arm high pressure dealership. They are professional and very knowledgeable at what they do. We have purchased two vehicles from this dealership. They have gained our trust and respect to the point if any further vehicles are needed we will call upon them. Thank you Kevin. Colton, Jonathan and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2019

This is a dealership that still puts the customer first. Johnathan and Colton helped me find the right car that checked off all the extras I was looking for. Awesome place! Thank you Liberty Bay! We’ll be back next time we need a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2019

We purchased our car at Liberty Bay Auto 2-1/2 years ago and have used them for all our service needs since. We receive nothing less than Excellent Service and Quality Work every single visit! Our car is used for an income from rideshares and we visit Liberty Bay Auto frequently. We wish you would pursue Lyft for opportunities to become a vehicle inspection facility for Kitsap County, as there is none. Uber currently accepts vehicle inspection forms certified by your business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2019

Awesome!!!!!!!! Colton Rocks! THANKS EVERYONE! Liberty Bay Auto Center went above and beyond. Got us a great deal on an amazing car. We will always go back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2018

Finding the right car and testing then was so easy! This pleasent experience made this car deal delightful. I found the right car for the best price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2018

All the people were kind and helpful . They answered all my questions and concerns. They didn't take all day. No going back and forth with the manager. The car was in great condition, low milage and a great price. I will always us Liberty Bay and I would want to work with Brandon again when I do!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2018

I was looking for a handicapped accessible van for my dad for months. I stopped in and spoke with Kevin about what I was looking for. Within a couple of weeks they had one located and we purchased it the day it was delivered.the salesman, Brandon, learned how to use the system and made sure we were comfortable using it. He was very helpful and answered questions over the phone even after the sale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2018

DOUG COLTON AND KEVIN WERE BEYOND AMAZING IN EVERY WAY FROM BEGINNING TO FINISH THESE GUYS TREATED ME LIKE FAMILY ! WOULD RECCOMEND THEM TO ANYONE AND EVERYONE !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2018

We purchased our car at Liberty Bay and have used their Shop for all servicing needs. The Service Dept Staff have always provided excellent customer service. They are dependable and honest. We’ve never had any issues with the Mechanic’s work and they never load us up with unnecessary service recommendations. Liberty Bay Auto Center has a unuque atmosphere that makes waiting for your car to be serviced an enjoyable event.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2018

I came back to liberty bay, Poulsbo, Wa because of Colton Meakin. Colton was extremely courteous and extremely patient with me and my husband. I would reccomend seeing Colton Meakin to buy any car. I was looking for the right car for 3 months, but I came back to liberty bay because of Colton.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2017

This is our 4th car purchase from Liberty Bay. They seem to only carry top quality used cars. Every time we go there with a car In mind, we end up coming home with something better.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2016

Linda May was wonderful when I was looking for my new car. She listened to what I wanted in a new vehicle and what price. She helped find just what I was looking for and helped with the negotiations. I drove home in my new Nissan Rogue. I love my new car! I will be recommending family and friends to buy their new car from Linda May!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2016

My car got toasted in a car crash, I had to look for new wheels. I don’t particularly enjoy car shopping, its time consuming and one never knows how it will turn out. I have read in blogs that some dealers have changed the deal (the price agreed) at signing time. But it had to be done. I drove from Woodinville to Kirkland, to Lynnwood to Seattle to Puyallup, same issue, can’t answer a simple question: What is the best you can do, what is the rock bottom price for the car I’m interested in? Replying with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2016

The team at Liberty Bay Auto Center is amazing. I had an incident where a mattress flew off the vehicle in front of me on the 3, then became lodged under my car. A few minor damages occurred so I dropped in at Liberty Bay Auto Center to see if they could quickly take a look. I didn't have much time as I was running to a meeting, however Tom Diefendorf and Mike Vild immediately assisted me. They confirmed that the damages were minor, which was a huge relief, and quickly made some fixes to put pieces back into place ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2016

We had a great experience buying a car from Dan and Liberty Bay...no pushy or high-pressure sales; just very helpful and easy to work with. We knew what we wanted, which helped, but the whole process only took a couple of hours and we were on our way. Dan even set-up my bluetooth connection for my iPhone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2016

Great service. Great atosmphere. Dan Pacut is by far the best! He always provide wonderful service, very honest and easy to work with. I recommend him to anyone looking for a vehicle!!!!!! Appreciate all you've done for our family Dan!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2016

The folks that work for this wonderful family owned dealership honestly care about you and your experience with them. Many employees have been there over 20 years. That says a lot about the way the owners treat their employees. I had my car detailed and it came back looking almost new. Great job. We bought a used vehicle also and it looks brand new yet is a 2013. They are very fair with trade in value and very friendly in the negotiations process. I can't recommend them enough. wonderful company and great team of employees. They obviously love to work there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2016

This was an exceptionally amazing experience buying a car from Liberty Bay Auto Center. I will forever only buy my vehicles from them! I hated visiting Auto Malls and Dealerships because I always and felt overwhelmed and pressured by salesman. NOT my experience here! I was so pleased and surprised with the car buying experience I received at Liberty Bay Auto Center. I had the pleasure of working their General Manager, Tom Diefendorf, and Carol Ost, who personally assisted me. From the moment my husband and I walked through the doors, we felt like family. Tom Diefendorf greeted us and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2016

Tom Diefendorf, General Manager Liberty Bay Auto Center 20201 Front Street NE Poulsbo, WA 98370 Dear Tom, When we talked recently I did not tell you that part of my career I was a Customer Service Manager for a major retail store and I remember often taking action in support of our customer in the way you did today for us. It always worked out best and you proved it today. Thank you for your generous, favorable resolution to our problem with our Mazda 6. Because your company prides itself in customer service and has the best service reputation in North Kitsap we ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2016

Feeling like family… that is what it is truly about. Over the last 6 years I have purchased 3 different vehicles from Liberty Bay Auto Center. (One for myself and a couple for the kids). The customer service is hands down the reason I keep returning. Over this period of time the crew have become like family. They are happy when we walk in the door and always take care of our needs or concerns. There is definitely something to be said about shopping local. Thank you LBA for all that you do in and for our wonderful Kitsap County Community! - ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2015

I purchased my Subaru a few years back from Liberty Bay Auto. It was the first auto purchase I had ever made on my own (as a senior citizen). I had heard from friends and neighbors, also customers, of really great buying experience and was totally in agreement. The purchase was fair, effortless and the subsequent service has been beyond reproach.It is a bit of a trek for me to continue normal service at LB, but as long as I am able, I will trek out to Poulsbo for all my auto needs. Thank you all so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2015

Kevin Hogan was our sales person. I have known him for over 20 years but never bought from him. (Referred him plenty). He found the perfect Audi Q-5 for my wife (she was looking too). The trade in went very well and I have NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL!! Go To Liberty Bay if you need a car. They will find it if they do not have it on the lot!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2015

I bought a Subaru Forester from Liberty Bay Auto Center and my husband and I had a wonderful car buying experience! Our salesperson was extremely helpful, easy going, and didn't pressure us, we really appreciated his attitude during the whole process. We had just left the Toyota dealer and had a terrible experience. We did get an awesome deal on our Forester, but the other reason we bought it was because the team at Liberty Bay didn't jerk us around or make us wait for hours. They were very fast yet concentrated on us. Liberty Bay was very ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2009

We bought a used Toyota Tacoma from Sean Green and had a great experience. The Liberty Bay Auto team made us feel very welcome and answered all of our questions. When we decided to buy the Tacoma, they gave us a great price and a good value on our trade-in. We highly recommend Liberty Bay Auto to anyone on the market for a good-value used car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2009

My wife and I had a great experience buying a 2006 Jeep Commander from this dealership. In general, I do not enjoy buying cars, but working with Liberty Bay was much better than the average car dealership experience. They treated us fairly, did not employ ANY hard sell tactics and executed the sales transaction in a reasonable amount of time (i.e. we didn't sit there for 90 minutes waiting to see the finance manager). We talked to Paul on the phone before driving over to Poulsbo and they stood behind everything they agreed to on the phone. Then, we worked ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2007

WE recently purchased a 2005 Mazda Miata from Liberty Bay Auto Center. Usually, when we decide to buy a car we would rather have a root canal with no drugs. Your team stepped up and made our car buying experience enjoyable. We never dreamed we would end up buying a roadster for just the two of us at this time in our lives. Your finance director, Jeff, worked his magic and was able to get us financed, working through and around all obstacles. Our salesman, Greg, was a great guy to deal with and worked hard to put us in the ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review